LibGuides: F-FM501: Foundations for Seminary Studies: Library Databases

ATLA Religion Database

Access directions to ATLA

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest online collection of major religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS offers users access to a growing list of more than 425 full text titles, including all of the full text titles in ATLASerials® (ATLAS®).

Digital Theological Library

[ DTL image ]

The Digital Theological Library (DTL) catalog is Central Seminary's main finding tool for research. The DTL is a religious, theological studies, and counseling online library of over 1.5 million eBooks and 62,000+ journals.

1. To search for books and articles, enter your Central Seminary email address and password at MyCBTS
2. Select the Digital Theological Library.
3. WAIT to receive the message "You have been successfully logged in to the DTL resources"
4. Click "Go to DTL A-Z Databases" and enter your search.

If you are unsuccessful at connecting to the DTL, try switching to the Firefox browser.

Mac
Windows

ALUMNI: Want continued access to eBooks in the DTL? Visit the Seminary Bookshelf for to see if you qualify (you or your place of ministry would need to fund a $10 monthly fee).

Selecting a Topic (Login to DTL on MyCBTS)

The Craft of Research, 4th ed. -- Chapter 3
Chapter 3 outlines a few strategies for identifying a topic of interest to a scholar new to a field.

Managing Sources Ethically and Responsibly (Login to DTL on MyCBTS)

The Craft of Research, 4th ed. -- Chapter 14
Chapter 14 addresses the differences between summarizing, paraphrasing, and quoting sources as well as how to avoid unintentional plagiarism.