HoursContact Info and LocationStaffPolicies
Current StudentsD.Min. StudentsMIT StudentsKorean StudentsFaculty/StaffAlumni/aeLocal ClergyCourtesy Card HoldersCommunity Visitors---Shawnee Campus---Milwaukee campus---Murfreesboro campusLibrary Friends
JournalsEbooksReferenceCongregational Health Special Collection
This is the "Ebooks" page of the "Home" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Home  

Last Updated: Jun 4, 2015 URL: http://libguides.cbts.edu/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Ebooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CBTS Library Ebooks

Beginning in 2012, the CBTS Library began actively adding electronic books to its collections. While the majority of the library collection is still in print, electronic books are becoming the preferred format for acquisition of books.

Additionally, the focus of our electronic books currently is toward resources serving the academic needs of the community. This means that the available titles are primarily from traditional academic publishers (e.g., Oxford University Press, Ashgate Press, Routledge Press, etc.). Resources oriented toward a pastoral/clergy audience (e.g., titles published by Augsburg Fortress, Eerdmans, or Westminster John Knox Press) are still primarily collected in print.

 

Recent Additions to the E-book Collection

Cover Art
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Gender Studies - Julia M. O'Brien (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780199836994
Publication Date: 2014-11-14

Cover Art
The Gospel on the Margins - Michael J. Kok
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781451494303
Publication Date: 2015-02-01

Cover Art
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Ethics - Robert L. Brawley (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780199829910
Publication Date: 2014-12-01

Cover Art
Understanding Bible by Design - G. Brooke Lester
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781451489620
Publication Date: 2014-11-01

Cover Art
Eastern Christianity in the Modern Middle East - Anthony O'Mahony; Emma Loosley
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780203864630
Publication Date: 2009-11-15

 

ebrary Academic Complete

The CBTS Library currently subscribes to the ebrary Academic Complete collection of ebooks. Totalling almost 80,000 titles across all academic disciplines, titles available from this collection change on a monthly basis at the vendors discretion. Additionally, titles are available for unlimited concurrent user.

Connect to ebrary Academic Complete

 

For those interested in downloading the ebrary mobile app for reading ebooks, the following videos may be helpful in setting up your mobile device.

ebrary app: installation and authentication

 

ebrary: Android app

 

ebrary: iOS app

 

EBSOChost ebooks

The CBTS Library has purchased a small but growing number of ebooks from EBSCOhost. Titles available from this vendor are owned by the library but are generally only available for one (1) concurrent user.

Connect to EBSCOhost ebooks

Connect to the EBSCOhost ebooks using the TEMPORARY login.

Other ebook sources

Along with the ebooks owned and licensed by the CBTS Library, there are other collections of ebooks that are freely accessible through the Internet.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Vance Thomas
Contact Info
913-667-5729 (w)
913-667-5789 (f)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip