Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
This link opens in a new windowATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS (ATLAS PLUS) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest online collection of major religion and theology journals. ATLAS PLUS offers users access to a growing list of more than 425 full text titles, including all of the full text titles in ATLASerials® (ATLAS®). This collection also includes content previously available in the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index® (ATLA CPLI®). This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
ATLA Database
ATLAS
This is typically the first and most often used database selected by students and faculty. Highly recommended that students explore this database for resources.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
This link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations and Theses — Full text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations through UMI's Digital Archiving and Access Program. Full Text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT — Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
PQDT
ProQuest Religion Database
This link opens in a new windowThe Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
PQRD
Provides good coverage of literature on multiple world religions not covered in the ATLA Religion Database.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more.
Credo Academic Core General Reference
This link opens in a new windowCredo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. We build platforms and instructional materials that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
New
Alternate Name(s)
Gender and Women's Studies Essentials
Psychology Essentials
JSTOR Collections
This link opens in a new windowThe JSTOR Collections, which includes Arts & Sciences I, II, III, V, VII, VIII, IX, X, XI, Jewish Studies, and Religion & Theology, are multi-disciplinary and discipline-specific collections that include complete runs of over 3000 peer-reviewed journals. These collections span across more than 50 disciplines of academic content.
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
CBTS currently licenses only the Social Work portion of these resources
ProQuest Complete
This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
New
ProQuest Philosophy Collection
This link opens in a new windowThis collection brings together the authoritative Philosopher’s Index with full text journals and dissertations from the Philosophy Database into a single seamless research environment. Together they offer access to over 165 full text journals and more than 1000 influential dissertations dating back to the 1860s to present.
New
Alternate Name(s)
Philosopher's Index
Philosophy Database
PsycARTICLES
This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals.
New
PsycBOOKS
This link opens in a new windowLaunched in August 2004, PsycBOOKS is a full-text database of books and book chapters in the American Psychological Association's array of quality electronic databases. Each month books published by APA and classic books from other publishers are added to the database. In 2007, the database offering includes over 1400 titles, including 100 out-of-print books from 1950-2002, approximately 120 archival resources in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries.
New
PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
